Remnants: Season of Fire

After tackling her first mission and coming to terms with her power of empathy, Andriana discovers her first battles were only a taste of what is to come. She and her knight, Ronan, have admitted their feelings for each other, but their bonds are tested when Dri is captured by their mortal and spiritual enemy—Sethos—and his master, Keallach, emperor of Pacifica. Andriana is certain Keallach can be convinced to follow the Maker’s plan and join the other Remnants … but in time, she must decide whether she really can pull him back to the Way, or if Sethos’s web of darkness has slowly and thoroughly trapped them both … forever.

      Let me just say.. Oh my beautiful book. Book two was even better then book one. I can only imagine what what Season of Glory will be like. Sadly, I must wait until 2016 until I can find out😭

      So Season of Wonder (book one) left off with (Minor spoilers ahead)  Roniero missing, and the rest of the Remnants heading off to the island prison on Catal. This book picks up right where it left off. 

      I think the main message that Lisa (tha author) was trying to get through was that through your troubles and battles that you must face, you can’t rely on your own strength alone. Relying only on yourself will bring defeat upon you. But if you rely on God and His powers over your own, there’s nothing you can’t do. This message seemed to come to me at just the right time, honestly.

But God usually works like that.

     I also loved how profound the writing was, especially towards the end. It really made me stop for a second amd think about the meaning of what was said.

      I must warn that this book is probably better for older teens and up. It does contain a lot more dark themes and gory parts then the first book. So if those kind of things make you flinch, this might not be the book for you.

Now on to my favorite part: Characters 

      I loved Andriana and her character. She was not a doll to be played with. While she can’t openly kill someone, she was not about to just give up at the first sign of trouble. She fought for everything she believed in and never backed down.

GIRL POWER!

      I also really loved getting to know her and her character better. Throughout the book, she discovered who she was while also growing in her relationship with The Maker (AKA God). 

I really love Keallach. He has so many layers yet to discover. I am really hoping that in Season of Glory, he overcomes the darkness controlling him and joins the Remnants.

I Still love Niero. I won’t spoil the book for you, but let’s just say he isn’t who you think he is😉 That was probably the biggest plot twist of all.

THE PLOT TWIST, THOUGH.

Some familiar characters can be seen again, and a few may surprise you😏 Plus somecharacters may.. reveal themselves to you a bit.

Overall, this book is a story of finding yourself and relying on God through everything. It is very enjoyable and keeps you hanging on the edge as you get to know the characters a lot better. The darkened adds a wonderful edge to keep your attention. I can only imagine how amazing Season of Glory will be!

-Lilian-

P.S. Thanks Lisa T. Bergren for sending me an autographed copy for reviewing purposes! You the best😋

One thought on “Remnants: Season of Fire

Leave a Reply

