May TBR

Hello lovely people!

As you probably know, today is May 1! This calls for a May TBR (to be read)! April was a horrible reading month for me, so I am planning on reading a lot in May! Below will be some of the books I am planning reading. I know I probably will add more books as I see them (I’m like “OOH SHINY” when it comes to books), or I will lose interest in them. But lets give this a try, shall we?

Destination Unknown by Amy Clipston

I am currently re-reading this right now! I actually started like 2 weeks ago, and I (shamefully) only got through chapter 2 earlier.. *hangs head in shame*

Miles from Nowhere by Amy Clipston

This is the newest book in Amy Clipston’s series, after Destination Unknown. I bought this awhile ago and I had totally planned on reading it by now.. Oops. But it will probably be my next read. Until then I am going to stare at the gorgeous cover!! Seriously, go look up a picture of it right now. But then come back and finish reading this post, of course!

Cinder by Marissa Meyer

This is my most recent book buy and I have been waiting to buy this forever! I finally got it and I am so excited to read it. I have heard so many good things about this series, I can’t wait to read it for myself! And the covers are amazing!!

Once Upon A Summertime by Melody Carlson

I have read some books by Melody before and her writing is amazing. I got an email from Revell Books (her publisher) this morning and they offered me some books they will send me in exchange for an honest review on my blog. Of course I had to pick this book!

1. I have been getting emails from them for about two months now, and this is the first time I have ever chosen a book! I am so excited!

2. I think this is going to be a very interesting read. The plot sounded great. The only thing I am a little worried about is how the plot looked like it was geared toward people a bit older then myself. I don’t know if its exactly for adults, though. I guess I’ll just have to wait and see! I’m hoping for the best:)

Doon by Carey Corp and Lori Langdon

I have heard so many great things about this book! It has been on my TBR list for awhile, and I think this month I’m finally gonna give in and order it from my library. I try to limit myself to one library book a moth, so I have less hassle and don’t have to keep track of all these dates. So I am really hoping its good!

Loves Reckoning by Laura Frantz

I have owned this trilogy for a long time and I really hope to read it this month. Every time I go to read it, I choose another book instead. So I am done with excuses and want to pick this series up!

Crossed and Reached by Ally Condie

I have already read these, but I want to re-read them. I already re-read Matched, so now in need to finish re-reading the series.

That’s all I am planning on reading at the moment! Let’s see how this goes! What are you planning on reading this month?

-Lilian-

One thought on “May TBR

Leave a Reply

