The God Girl Journey by Hayley DiMarco

Hayley DiMarco’s God Girl books and Bibles have been a huge hit with teen girls. Now everyone’s favorite big sister and spiritual mentor takes girls on a 30-day journey into a deeper relationship with God. Beginning with a spiritual cleanse and then following with an in-depth study of the fruit of the Spirit, teen girls will learn what it means to love, be joyful, live out peace, and much more. Steeped in Scripture and with thought-provoking questions for girls to answer about their spiritual lives, The God Girl Journey is perfect for the girl who is on the path to becoming a God Girl and wants to take those next critical steps to maturity.

This was my second Hayley DiMarco book (Chck out my review of her other book, God Girl, here) and it definitely won’t be my last! Again, Hayley amazed me with her amazing writing.

This book is about the Fruits of the Spirit. It takes a good, in-depth look at them, which I absolutely loved. From the introduction to the last chapter, this book is packed full of Bible verses, witty comments, and questions that will leave you thinking for the rest of the day.

In case you aren’t familiar with the Fruits of the Spirit, they can be found here:

22 But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, forbearance, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, 23 gentleness and self-control. Against such things there is no law.

-Galatians 5:22-23

After reading this book, I think everyone needs to study the Fruits, no matter where you are in your walk with Christ. I now have started thinking about my attitude and my actions more and made some changes in my life, which have helped tremendously.

I am now going to recommend this book to every girl I know, probably from ages 12 and up, depending on maturity. I’m already thinking of buying another copy and gifting it to a friend soon.

So, I totally recommend that any girl read this book at least once in her life. It is amazing. Also, Hayley’s husband wrote a version for guys that is probably just as good! Check it out here!

-Lilian-

Leave a Reply

