May Wrap-Up

So May wasn’t my best reading month.. I only got through 5 books. I was hoping to read more, but I’ll take what I can! Read below to see what I read-

So at the beginning I did a May TBR post. I was planning on reading 8 books this month. And while I didn’t get through all the books on that list, I feel like I did a pretty good job sticking to it.

Here’s what I read this month-

Destination Unknown by Amy Clipston:

This was my second time reading this book. It is my favorite in the trilogy, though. I think its perfect to read right around this time of year, when people are questioning where to go in their lives. Because I, like Whitney Richards in this book, have no idea what I’m doing in my life either. Plus Whitney’s really relatable, all the characters are fun, and the storyline is great. You can check out my full review here.

Miles From Nowhere by Amy Clipston:

This was the third and I think final (but I’m not sure) book in the trilogy including Roadside Assistance and Destination Unknown (mentioned above). It was probably my second favorite in the series. You can read my full review here.

Cinder by Marissa Meyer:

I was a little disappointed in this book, sadly. With all the hype, I was expecting more. I do still want to read the rest of the series, though. I’ve heard the rest of the books are better. Check out my full review here.

Before Tomorrowland by Jeff Jensen and lots of other people:

While some of the plot was interesting, it was filled with boring chapters that kept going on and on. The characters weren’t very likable, either. Take a look at my full review here.

Once Upon A Summertime by Melody Carlson:

I just finished this book over the weekend! While I don’t have a review up for it yet, just stay tuned! It’ll be out next week. But I can say I enjoyed it:)

So that’s it!! I did try reading a different book in May also, I just couldn’t get through it. What did you read in May?

-Lilian-

Leave a Reply

