Anticipated Reads: Books that I need NOW

I think most book-readers have some certain books that they are looking forward to reading. Whether its a book you just discovered, a sequel to a book that ended on a cliff-hanger, or your favorite authors newest book, we all count down the days until we get our hands on that shiny new copy. So below is a list (in no particular order) of some books that I seriously CANNOT wait to read. The sooner they come out, the better.

  1. Season of Glory (Remnants #3) by Lisa T. Bergren

Oh the FEELS. I haven’t been disappointed by a Lisa T. Bergren book yet and I know this one will not be an exception. The first two books in the series (Season of Wonder and Season of Fire) were phenomenal and some of the best books I’ve ever read. While I’m sad to see this series come to an end, I am so excited to read this! It is expected to come out in March, 2016 and I’m hoping that I can get an ARC maybe.

2. Lightning (Stone Braide Chronicles #2) by Bonnie S. Calhoun

I’ve been waiting for this book for almost a year now and the time is almost here! I desperately need to re-read the first book (Thunder) because I don’t remember much of what happened in it. But I do remember that I loved it and I’ve been anticipating this one ever since! Lightening is due to release on October 6, 2015.

3. The Golden Braid by Melanie Dickerson

This is book #6 in Melanie’s Fairytale Collection. And, while I haven’t particularly enjoyed all of the series, I did like some of the books and I always like a good fairytale retelling. Plus, Melanie is such a talented writer. So I am looking forward to her retelling of Rapunzel. This book is set to release on November 17, 2015.

4. See How They Run (Embassy Row #2) by Ally Carter

It hasn’t been a secret that ever since I read All Fall Down, the first book in the Embassy Row series, I have been craving this sequel! It ended on such a cliffhanger, I’m pretty sure I just moped around all day, just thinking of this book and what happened. Plus, my book boyfriend (well, one of them) Alexei is in this series;) But anyway, I’m going to pre-order this book ASAP. It is due to come out on January 5, 2016. Maybe I could get an ARC of this one too! A girl can dream…

5. The Fever Code (Maze Runner #6) by James Dashner

I have been waiting for this book since it was announced last year. I mean, a prequel to The Maze Runner books?! I am definitely pre-ordering this one so I can read it the second it arrives. Plus, who else is excited for The Scorch Trials movie!? I’m ecstatic for it and I am hoping to go see it opening weekend!! The Fever Code is scheduled to come out in 2016.

That’s all I got currently! What are YOU excited to read?

-Lilian-

5.

4 thoughts on “Anticipated Reads: Books that I need NOW

Leave a Reply

