See How They Run by Ally Carter

Watch my new video ‘The 5 Stages of Finishing See How They Run by Ally Carter’ HERE!

Inside every secret, there’s a world of trouble. Get ready for the second book in this new series of global proportions–from master of intrigue, New York Times bestselling author Ally Carter.

Grace’s past has come back to hunt her . . . and if she doesn’t stop it, Grace isn’t the only one who will get hurt. Because on Embassy Row, the countries of the world stand like dominoes, and one wrong move can make them all fall down.

The twists get twistier and the turns get even more shocking in the second thrilling installment of Embassy Row.

I don’t know why I’ve waited so long to review this book. I finished it in December, nearly a month ago. I really need to step up my game. I guess it’s just because I’ve been so behind in reviews lately, and I’m reading faster than I’m reviewing. Oops. (I can’t help that The Selection series is so addicting that I must keep reading instead of taking a break to review it)

I think this was my MOST anticipated read of 2015. Trust me, it didn’t disappoint. With lots of action-packed scenes and maybe a few tears, See How They run lived up to my expectations.

Okay, so All Fall Down ended on such a cliffhanger. See How They Run picked up right after the first book ended. The overall storyline was AMAZING. I don’t think I liked it quite as much as the first book, but it is still so so so so good. I really loved the character development. All the characters grew and developed beautifully in this book and I really felt like I got to know the characters better.

I loved all the world-building also. You really got to know more of the world outside Embassy Row. That was very enjoyable.

Plus, the book is totally clean! Maybe a few kisses and the sort, but no language or inappropriate content. It does have violence, but not so much that it’s overwhelming.

-Lilian-

Leave a Reply

