The Hamilton Book Tag

If you know me or follow my instagram, you probably know I’m obsessed with Hamilton. Guys, its amazing. I listen to it every day and I’m in LOVE with these songs and the characters and at the story and UGH. Just go listen to it if you haven’t.

Here’s the original tag video:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y-x6u9aFZC8 I’ve seen this tag going around youtube, and even a few bloggers have done it, and I knew I just HAD to do it! So let’s just get started!

PSA: Just because I’m in love with Hamilton and encourage you to check it out, there are some songs with content I don’t agree with, including language and sexual material. Some songs mentioned will have content I don’t agree with. If you’re interesting in listening to the songs but you only want to hear the clean ones, just comment below and I can tell you which ones are clean!

The Room Where it Happens: A book world you would put yourself into

room where it happens gif

Of course I’d love to put myself into the River of Time series by Lisa T. Bergren! It’s no secret it’s my favorite series EVER, and I feel like I could last a good amount of time, until I’d probably die from the black plague… *shrugs* It’d be worth it, cause I’d steal Luca for myself and then I’d live happily until I eventually die. But it’d be a good life. Check out Book 1 here.

Right Hand Man: Favorite BROTP

right hand man

NEWT AND MINHO from The Maze Runner series. They’re the BEST of friends and I love them so much! I want a friendship like theirs! Check out book 1 here.

The Schuyler Sisters: An underrated female character

the schuyler sisters gif

The ‘and Peggy’ of the book world is definitely Thalli from the Anomaly Trilogy by Krista McGee! The whole series is underrated, but especially Thalli! She’s such a strong protagonist, and I admire her so much. She stay’s strong through her hard life, and she’s such an amazing girl. I don’t understand why more people don’t read these books! Check out Book 1 here.

What’d I Miss: A book or series you were late to reading

what'd i miss

The Selection. I’d wanted to read it for awhile but I didn’t actually start it until January. Boy, I wish I had read them sooner. And I still haven’t read The Heir, Selection Stories, or The Crown… I know I should, I just don’t. Check out book 1 here.

My Shot: A character that goes after what they want and doesn’t let anything stop them

my shot

For this, I have to pick Kady from Illuminae (aka one of my favorite reads of 2015). She definitely goes after what she wants and lets nothing stop her. She’s so strong and determined. She takes risks and does everything she can to try and make everything end well. I wish the sequel was focused on her, but I’m glad she’s at least gonna make an appearance. Check out Illuminae here.

What Comes Next: A series you wish had more books

what comes next

I wish the Pivot Point/Spit Second duology was a trilogy! I need more closure and more books in that awesome series. Seriously, they’re so good and they deserve another book! Check out book 1 here.

Burn: The most heartbreaking end to a relationship you’ve ever read

 

burn

GAH THIS IS LIKE MY FAVORITE HAMILTON SONG EVER. IT’S SO BEAUTIFUL.

WARNING. SPOILERS FOR THE BOOK THIEF AHEAD. SKIP TO THE NEXT SONG IF YOU DON’T WANT TO BE SPOILED.

I couldn’t dare choose any relationship other than Liesel and Rudy for this. I just couldn’t. When I read this book, I wasn’t expecting it to end like this. Rudy’s death hit me so hard and I bawled. It’s by far the saddest ending to their relationship possible, and I will never, ever recover. Ever. I’ll always love the boy with hair the color of lemons. Check out The Book Thief here.

You’ll Be Back: Sassiest villain

you'll be back

MINOR SPOILERS FOR A TIME TO DIE BY NADINE BRANDES.

I don’t know if I’d count it as sassy, exactly, but I think the closest person to this description is Skelley Chase from the Out of Time series by Nadine Brandes. I haven’t read the second book yet, so I don’t know exactly how Skelley will be in that book, but in the first book he’s manipulative and I feel like he’d be a generally sassy person. I also wanna knock that stupid green fedora off of his head. Check out Book 1 here.

Ten Duel Commandments: Favorite fight scene

ten duel commandments

Literally any fight scene in the Remnants series by Lisa T. Bergren. I especially love the Season of Glory ones, but they’re all good. Check out book 1 here.

The Reynolds Pamphlet: A book with a twist that you didn’t see coming

the reynolds pamphlet

SPOILERS FOR SEE HOW THEY RUN BY ALLY CARTER.

That book *sigh* IT BROKE MY HEART. Just… the whole thing. The whole ending broke me. I didn’t see the whole ‘lost princess’ twist or the whole Alexei situation coming. They surprised me and I need the next book NOW! Check out Book 1 here.

Non-Stop: A series you marathoned

nonstop

The last series I completely marathoned was The River of Time series by Lisa T. Bergren! I’d already read it once, but I re-read it all last summer, and I’ll probably do the same thing this summer! I love it so much, but I honestly forget what happens in each book individually, cause they all blend together!

Say No to This: Guilty Pleasure read

say no to this

The Katie Parker Productions series by Jenny B. Jones is 100% a guilty pleasure. It’s not amazing or profound or anything, and its kinda predictable, it’s just so funny and addicting that I love to re-read those books every once in awhile. Check out book 1 here.

Satisfied: Favorite book with multiple POV’s

satisfied

I have to choose Remnants: Season of Glory by Lisa T. Bergren! I loved how it added a POV for Keallach, who’s one of my favorite characters ever. I loved all the POV’s in this book and it’s just so good and sad and UGH GO READ IT. Check out Book 1 here.

Helpless: A relationship you were pulling for from the start

helpless

I guess I’ll have to say America and Maxon from The Selection series. I mean, they each had their faults, but I thought they’d be good for each other, and they are. Check out book 1 here.

Stay Alive: A character you wish was still alive

stay alive

SPOILERS FOR MOCKINGJAY BY SUZANNE COLLINS.

Finnick. Just Finnick. I wish he was still alive with Annie and his child and just AH I love him so much *sobs*. I don’t even know what to say except I wish he was still here. That’s all I can say. Check out book 1 here.

Who Lives, Who Dies, Who Tells Your Story: A book/series you feel like will be remembered throughout history

wlwdwtys

Hands-down, The Hunger Games. I always say that I think it’ll become a classic and I stand by my word. Generations from now, I think kids and teens and adults will still be reading this book, and I’m glad to have been part of the ‘original generation’ of it.

I had so much fun doing this tag! I don’t have anyone to tag, but if you do it, let me know and I’ll check out your answers! I hope you enjoyed my answers and that maybe I inspired you to listen to Hamilton. You won’t be disappointed.

-Lilian-

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

