Fan Casting Female Protagonists: Part 1

Today, I am going to fan cast some YA book protagonists. This will just be my personal opinion and how I picture the characters, but I’d love to know if you agree or disagree with any of these!! I love seeing how other people perceive fictional characters to look!

Meira from Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch

Ksenia Solo

Just imagine Ksenia Solo with a white wig! Her eyes and the wig combined would make her the perfect Meira, ready to take over a kingdom and choose between Mather and Theron! Plus, for some crazy reason I always pictured Meira as being shorter, and Ksenia is 5’4! So it fits perfectly!

Laia from An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

Freida Pinto

I always pictured Laia a little tanner and, er, not white? I don’t exactly know what race I pictured her, but I think Freida Pinto fits my picture of her perfectly! I think Freida would be a perfect Laia, both mild and submissive, strong and courageous!

Kady from Illuminae by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman

ashleigh brewer

Ashleigh Brewer looks just as I imagine Kady. Kady is so sarcastic, beautiful, and strong and I feel like Ashleigh would really portray her amazingly. Plus, since Illuminae has been optioned for a movie, this is the perfect time to put in our acting suggestions!

Addy from Pivot Point by Kasie West

Indiana Evans

I grew up watching Indiana Evans in H20: Just Add Water, and I think she would be an amazing Addy! Plus, I feel like her Australian accent would make it that much more interesting.

That’s all for Part 1! Do you agree? Do you have anyone else in mind for these protagonists? Do you have a suggestion for my next round of fan-casting? Comment and let me know!

-Lilian-

 

4 thoughts on “Fan Casting Female Protagonists: Part 1

  1. emily @ for the bookish says:

    Okay, can I just say that I have been desperately wanting to read these books?! I love Kasie West and the others have been on my TBR for ages; so this post got me excited for them all over again. I’ve never been good at fan casting, but man are these spot-on. I’ve read part of Snow Like Ashes and I can definitely picture Ksenia Solo as Meira. Great post, Lilian! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

