Books that need TV Shows PART 1

Most of us dream of our favorite series turning into a TV show. But some books just aren’t right for our Netflix binge-watching. So today I decided to make a list of some books I think would make amazing TV Shows! Feel free to look through and tell me if you agree or disagree!

the-crowns-game-evelyn-skye-book-review-e1462241240799

The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye

I just recently finished this book (review coming very soon!) and I think it would make an AMAZING TV Show! All the magic and the characters and the romance and world-building would be amazing, and perfect for a winter-time Netflix binge!

Matched

Matched by Ally Condie

I’d love to see a YA dystopian TV show like this! I think, made right, it would be absolutely amazing! Plus, since so much happens over the span of 3 books, the series could last awhile without getting washed out!

The-Hunger-Games-Trilogy

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

I know, there’s already an AMAZING movie franchise for these books. I have no intention of replacing that, but hear me out, okay? What about a Netflix series of prequels of previous games? Maybe a child President Snow? Haymitch’s game? Or maybe even a season that takes place with Katniss and Peeta’s kids?! I would LOVE to immerse myself back into Panem and the districts! Anyone else?

What other books need TV Shows? Let me know in the comments down below!

-Lilian-

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Books that need TV Shows PART 1

  1. emily @ for the bookish says:

    I am so behind and haven’t read The Crown’s Game… or The Hunger Games.*hides in shame* I really really need to. I have read the first book in the Matched Trilogy, but it wasn’t my favorite. Even having not read the last three books, I can definitely agree that it would be a great TV show!

    Like

    • Lilian Berner says:

      Ahh THE CROWN’S GAME IS AMAZING. As is The Hunger Games. And the Matched trilogy actually kinda goes downhill from the first book😅 But I still need to reread them so I don’t really remember my thoughts on them, cause I read them before I started blogging.

      Like

Leave a Reply

